26 September 2001

Cayuga Lake Watershed Intermunicipal Organization
Executive Committee
Seneca Falls, NY

Deb Grantham Chuck Howell Dave Morehouse
Sylvia Hurlbut Daniel Winch Katrina Greeley
Kathy Bertuch

The first meeting of the Intermunicipal Organization’s (IO) Executive Committee began at 6:45 p.m.

K. Greeley moved that Deb Grantham, Town of Dryden, be nominated as the new IO chair. Seconded D. Morehouse. All in favor.

D. Grantham proposed maintaining the same IO meeting schedule for through February 2001. New municipal representatives may be appointed in January and the schedule should be amended to meet future needs as appropriate. The full IO will meet from 7:00 until 9:00 P.M on the fourth Wed. of each month. The Town of Dryden will be added to the meeting rotation schedule and the City of Ithaca will be dropped. The next meeting of the IO will be on Wed. October 24 at the Dryden Town Hall. The remainder of the meeting schedule is as follows:

November 28, Interlaken January 23, Seneca Falls
No December Meeting February 27, Ledyard

The Executive Committee will meet prior to the full IO meeting on the 4 th Wed. of each month from 6:00 to 7:00 P.M.

Deb Grantham nominated Chuck Howell as Vice-Chair to the Executive Committee. All in favor. There was discussion on the proper procedure for approving the chair and vice-chair nominations by the full IO. It was agreed that the IO would vote on the Executive Committee’s recommendations for IO chair and vice-chair during the full IO meeting.

Meeting adjourned at 7:00 P.M.

Return to index

To contact the Cayuga Lake Watershed Intermunicipal Organization.

or email info@cayugawatershed.org

CLW IO 2002